[grey_zealot's_zone]

From NPR News: 5 Insights Into Judge Neil Gorsuch After 2nd Day Of Confirmation Hearings http://n.pr/2o1L2dj

Watch Live: Neil Gorsuch’s Supreme Court Confirmation Hearing : NPR: http://www.npr.org/2017/03/21/520828113/watch-live-neil-gorsuch-testifies-in-supreme-court-confirmation-hearing?post=scotusbladder-19

EDIT  (2017-03-22): Reading post in the “U.S. Politics” forum I frequent, and speaking as a “purple Republican”, I agree with the following observations I’ve read —

Gorsuch is the best choice we can expect right now. “Not too tart, not too sweet” of a Conservative pick.Merrick Garland is still an eminently qualified candidate and I hope he gets another chance. He was screwed-over. 

In my opinion, Congress acted in an unconstitutional manner in shirking its “advise and consent” duties by not allowing either hearings or and up or down confirmation vote on Merrick Garland. 

I’d like to know what Grosuch thinks of what happened to Garland, and the process of “advise and consent”.

Just thinking about what happened to Garland makes me long to see Mitch McConnell’s head mounted on a pike at the base of the steps to the Capitol building, with a little sign that says “Sic Semper Tyrannis”. Maybe with a supplemental sign with that quote from Jefferson: “The tree of liberty must be refreshed from time to time with the blood of patriots and tyrants.” Followed with a “Beware, ‘Dark Money’ puppeteers, for you are not patriots.”

Yeah, I’m in a foul mood today.

